Cest


Also found in: Acronyms.
Related to Cest: GMT, EDT, FACAM
(sĕst)
n.1.A woman's girdle; a cestus.
References in periodicals archive ?
The first, entitled Strategies to improve treatment outcomes in IPF, will be held on Sunday, 27 September, from 17:15-19:15 CEST in Room 5.
To demonstrate CEST's ability to detect heart disease, the researchers applied the creatine CEST method in an MRI scanner, in healthy and infarcted myocardium (muscle tissue in heart) in large animals.
The results will be presented at 09:30 CEST by President and CEO Jorgen Ole Haslestad and CFO Torgeir Kvidal.
Declan McDonogh, who rode Cest Notre Gris to victory at Galway, again partners the son of Verglas, who faces four rivals including the Aidan O'Brien-trained Count Of Limonade, winner of a 7f maiden at Roscommon, and third in a Group 3 at the Curragh last time out.
As it turns out, Cest isn't to be found front, middle or back.
For this purpose, subject to applicable securities laws and the terms of the prospectus dated 9 July 2014 (the "Prospectus"), existing holders of depositary receipts (the "DRs") of ordinary shares in the capital of Ballast Nedam (the "Ordinary Shares") and holders of Ordinary Shares other than (i) Ballast Nedam in respect of DRs it holds in treasury and (ii) the Ballast Nedam Administration Office (Stichting Administratiekantoor van Aandelen Ballast Nedam) (the "Ballast Nedam Administration Office") as at 9 July 2014 at 17:40 CEST (the "Record Date") are being granted transferable subscription rights ("Rights") pro rata to their existing shareholdings (the "Rights Offering", and together with the Rump Offering (as defined below) the "Offering").
This observation sequence will take place during the asteroid flyby itself, with the lander switching on at 08:45 CEST on July 10.
Saturday, September 29, 13:00-14:00 CEST - Abstract #940P: "Overall Survival Benefit with Sipuleucel-T by Baseline PSA: An Exploratory Analysis from Three Phase 3 Trials.
Contact point: CeskEi republika ReditelstvE[degrees] vodnE[degrees]ch cest CR
Major organization : CEST KOMPETENZZENTRUM FE[pounds sterling]R ELEKTROCHEMISCHE OBERFLEaCHENTECHNOLOGIE GMBH
The live media event will be at 0900BST (1000 CEST / 0400 EDT), followed by a live analyst event at 1330BST (1430 CEST / 0830 EDT).