Eastern Standard Time


Also found in: Thesaurus, Medical, Financial, Acronyms, Encyclopedia, Wikipedia.

Eastern Standard Time

n. Abbr. EST
Standard time in the fifth time zone west of Greenwich, England, reckoned at 75° west and used, for example, in eastern North America. Also called Eastern Time.

Eastern Standard Time

n
1. (Horology) one of the standard times used in North America, five hours behind Greenwich Mean Time
2. (Horology) one of the standard times used in Australia
Abbreviation: EST
ThesaurusAntonymsRelated WordsSynonymsLegend:
Noun1.Eastern Standard Time - standard time in the 5th time zone west of Greenwich, reckoned at the 75th meridian; used in the eastern United States
civil time, local time, standard time - the official time in a local region (adjusted for location around the Earth); established by law or custom
References in periodicals archive ?
Release date- 21082019 - Bob Vassie, Managing Director & CEO, and Garth Campbell-Cowan, Chief Financial Officer, will brief analysts and institutional investors on the full year financial results at 11:00 am Australian Eastern Standard Time (UTC + 10 hours) on Wednesday 21 August 2019.
Accordingly, the expected date of closing of the merger is on 17 April 2019, effective at 23:59 Eastern Standard Time, subject to closing conditions.
Participants of the call for proposals must nominate their specific digital solution through the page Code for Development by Sunday March 4 at 11:59 pm, Eastern Standard Time in Washington, D.C., United States.
The tender offer is expected to commence on 3 March 2017 and is scheduled to expire at 10:00 Eastern Standard Time, 16:00 Central European Time, on 30 March 2017.
NCBI secure Web site test on September 15, 2016 from 8:00 - 9:00 AM, Eastern Standard Time (12:00 - 13:00 UTC).
The group's financial figures will be released next month on Thursday February 18, at approximately 6.30 am Eastern Standard Time (3.30pm Gulf Standard Time).
Eastern Standard Time. DOAH will distribute the applications to the individual members of the SNCJCC.
Eastern Standard Time on Monday evening, January 26th, until about 1 a.m.
Eastern Standard Time, Monday through Friday (except U.S.
(Eastern Standard Time), the Showcase Webcast will sequentially open windows onto featured performances from special celebrations in cities across our country.
In the eastern United States, viewers may catch a partial eclipse close to sunrise at 6:30 am in the Eastern Standard Time Zone (1130GMT).

Full browser ?