halse


Also found in: Thesaurus, Encyclopedia, Wikipedia.

halse

(hɔːls)
vb (tr)
to hug or to embraceto implore or plead with
References in periodicals archive ?
In '42nd Street's' case, '80s pop luminary Sheena Easton steals the thunder from triple-threat Clare Halse, who portrays the musical's performing firebrand Peggy Sawyer.
Overall, this solid, contemporary suspense story will appeal to readers who love Jenny Hubbard, Morgan Matson, or Laurie Halse Anderson.
A difficult, challenging, but important read in the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson's Wintergirls, Ellen Hopkins's Crank and Deborah Hautzig's Second Star to the Right.
Sheena Easton will make her West End debut with a cast that includes Tom Lister, Clare Halse and Norman Bowman at the Saloon Bar, Theatre Royal.
Emmerdale actor Tom Lister will play Julian Marsh, while theatre star Clare Halse will play Peggy Sawyer.
Robin played the title role in the original 1970s series and now appears as cantankerous judge Reverend Halse in the re-make.
Ashes, the thrilling and long-awaited conclusion to Laurie Halse Anderson's award-winning Seeds of America trilogy, continues the story of Isabel and Curzon, who have been thrust into the middle of the American Revolution.
Robin, 74, who plays the Reverend Halse in the Poldark re-make said: "I like Aidan.
The 63 ancient woods said to be at risk during phase one include South Cubbington Wood in Warwickshire, Halse Copse in Northamptonshire and Sheephouse Wood in Buckinghamshire.
He recently appeared as judge Reverend Halse in the BBC's remake of the Poldark story and says: "Playing Ross Poldark was a very significant part of my life; it has had only a positive effect and was an absolute joy.
For more information, contact team manager Michele Halse on 07709073912 or email michelegh76@outlook.
Robin Ellis as Ross Poldark with |Angharad Rees (Demelza) and, right, as judge Reverend Halse chatting during filming with the current Ross Poldark, played by newcomer Aidan Turner