Thur


Also found in: Acronyms, Wikipedia.

Thur.

Thursday.
References in classic literature ?
King Ar- thur's people were not aware that they were indecent and I had presence of mind enough not to mention it.
This is t' way on 't:- up at sun-down: dice, brandy, cloised shutters, und can'le-light till next day at noon: then, t'fooil gangs banning und raving to his cham'er, makking dacent fowks dig thur fingers i' thur lugs fur varry shame; un' the knave, why he can caint his brass, un' ate, un' sleep, un' off to his neighbour's to gossip wi' t' wife.
Thur 17th Dec Beardsmith 60's-00's PS25 Fri 18th Dec Motown (Soundations) PS35 Wed 23rd Dec Jersey Boys PS20 Fri 31st Dec Motown (Motellas) PS55 Sat 2nd Jan Take That PS20 Fri 8th Jan Jersey Boys PS20 PS2016 PARTY NIGHTS ORIGINAL BAND ORIGINAL BAND TRIBUTE TRIBUTE TRIBUTE TRIBUTE TRIBUTE ORIGINAL BAND The Ivy League The Fourmost The Merseybeats Sat 2nd Take That PSFri 8th Jersey Boys PSFri 15th The Ivy League PSSat 16th Soundations 80's PSFri 22nd Bruno Mars/Olly Murs PSSat 23rd ABBA PSFri 29th The Fourmost PS Fri 5th Beardsmith (modern covers) PSSat 6th The Merseybeats PSFri 12th The Stylistics PSSat 13th ABBA PS TRIBUTE Sat 2nd Take That Fri 8th Jersey Boys JANUARY FEBRUARY
COVERAGE ALTERNATIVE ELECTION NIGHT Thur C4 9pm Jeremy Paxman (right) and David Mitchell will take a different slant on events, including special themed episodes of The Last Leg and Gogglebox.
Badminton: Scotstoun, Today 11-4, Mon 10-4, Wed 10-5, Thur 10-5, Fri 10-2.
Until Oct 17 (Mon, Tue, Fri 10am-7pm, Wed, Thur 10am-8pm, Sat 10am-6pm, Sun 11am-5pm).
475m Three graded heats Sunday (BAGS) Nov 15, pounds 500 final Thur Nov 19
GROUP D GROUP A Fri June 11 15.00 Soccer City Stadium Fri June 11 19.30 Green Point Stadium Wed June 16 19.30 Lotus Verfsfld Stadium Thurs June 17 19.30 Peter Mokaba Stadium Thurs June 22 15.00 Royal Bafokeng Stadium Thurs June 22 15.00 Free State Stadium SOUTH AFRICA URUGUAY SOUTH AFRICA FRANCE MEXICO FRANCE MEXICO FRANCE URUGUAY MEXICO URUGUAY SOUTH AFRICA V V V V V V Sat June 12 19.30 Royal Bafokeng Stadium Sun June 13 12.30 Peter Mokaba Stadium Fri June 18 15.00 Ellis Park Stadium Fri June 18 19.30 Green Point Stadium Wed June 23 15.00
ABC Hagley Road 0121422 2562: The Thomas Crown Affair (15) Wild Wild West (12)Austin Powers 2 (12)Star Wars - The Phantom Menace (U) Advance Screening: South Park (15) Thurs.
Birmingham Repertory Theatre 0121 236 4455: Jumpers (until July 17; Mon-Sat 7.30pm, mats Thur, Sat 2.30pm).
Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon 01789 295623: Antony and Cleopatra (press night today 7pm) A Midsummer Night's Dream (Thur 1.30pm/7.30pm) Othello (Fri 7.30pm) Swan Theatre: The Family Reunion (today 7.30pm) Volpone (Thur 1.30pm/7.30pm) The Other Place: Don Carlos (today 7.30pm) Oroonoko (Fri 7.30pm).