The word Kosher is an adaptation of the Hebrew word "k?s?r" meaning "fit" or "proper" and it refers to food that conforms to the regulations of kashrut or Jewish dietary law
Cheong Wa Dae said it prepared the meal conforming to the regulations of kashrut (Jewish religious dietary law
) for Ivanka, who converted from her Christian faith to Judaism after getting together with her husband Jared Kushner.
The company voluntarily sought halal certification to guarantee its food industry customers that their conveyor belts - an integral part food processing were compliant with Islamic dietary law
Approved 'Wet' lubes will now be carrying a 'K' to show that they meet the standards of Jewish dietary law
, which is known as 'kashrut' that prohibits consumption of certain animals and requires ritual slaughter of those that are deemed edible.( ANI )
McDonald's has agreed to pay $700,000 to members of the Muslim community to settle allegations that a Detroit restaurant falsely advertised its food as being prepared according to Islamic dietary law
is in hot water over its food, but the problem this time isn't calorie counts--it's the restaurant's alleged failure to comply with Muslim dietary law
, despite its advertising to the contrary.
Chicken, beef and other animals must be slaughtered by a butcher trained in Jewish dietary law
. A kosher kitchen must also use separate utensils for meat and dairy products.
Social enterprise Enta, which helps unemployed youths find work, has set up an innovative catering service to tap into the growing demand for food complying with Islamic dietary law
The kosher kitchen means all catering will conform to Jewish dietary law
Halal certifiers are comprised of scientific and religious experts in Halal that are dedicated to upholding the integrity of the Halal status of foods in accordance with the highest standards of Islamic dietary law
. Certification is carried out by the major Halal certifying agencies: IFANCA, Islamic Services of America, Cedar Rapids, IA, and The Muslim Consumer Group, Rolling Meadows, IL.
Consumers following kosher dietary law
should be aware that soft gelatin capsules containing fish oils are made of non-kosher animal gelatin.
Is it any wonder that people who are so tightly controlled by the Watchtower Society would gladly allow themselves to die over the Socicty's interpretation of some ancient Kosher dietary law