view finder


Also found in: Thesaurus.
Related to view finder: optical viewfinder
ThesaurusAntonymsRelated WordsSynonymsLegend:
Noun1.view finder - optical device that helps a user to find the target of interestview finder - optical device that helps a user to find the target of interest
camera, photographic camera - equipment for taking photographs (usually consisting of a lightproof box with a lens at one end and light-sensitive film at the other)
gunsight, gun-sight - a sight used for aiming a gun
optical device - a device for producing or controlling light
telescope, scope - a magnifier of images of distant objects
References in periodicals archive ?
The new rear monitor, Real View Finder and Status LCD boast a large size, high resolution and high visibility.
When folded, the HUAWEI Mate X shows a view finder on both sides, so even the
As for interactivity in entertainment, Mirror Shooting is an example that would be appealing to photography enthusiasts as it allows both the photographer and the subject to see what the photo would look like before it is taken thanks to a digital view finder appearing on both the primary and secondary displays -- eliminating the need to take several shots until the subject is satisfied.
When folded, the HUAWEI Mate X shows a view finder on both sides, so even the subjects in the frame can contribute to the creative process.
Once the photo is registered on the micro-computer you can use the view finder with the help of a 'mouse' connected to the eye glasses to select from a menu to check the details of the person - such as ID number, visa status, or if that person has a pending police case.
Panasonic has integrated a new LVF (Live View Finder) that tilts up by approximately 80-degree.
His massive head filled my view finder and I am amazed I had the presence of mind to snap his photo, or maybe just did it without thinking because I am no longer sure, but it is one of the finest shots of a wild animal I have ever taken.
A view finder can be cut from a thick piece of paper.
He eyed through the view finder and smiled satisfactorily.
New homes View finder Classic clocks First-time homes EDITORIAL ADVERTISING CONTACT THE HOMEMAKER TEAM Angela Upex 0191 201 6132 angela.upex@ncjmedia.co.uk Francesca Craggs 0191 201 6444 francesca.craggs@ncjmedia.co.uk Anne Southby, 0191 201 6247 anne.southby@trinitymirror.com Glenda Losh 0191 204 3380 glenda.losh@ncjmedia.co.uk Peter Franklin 0191 201 6174 peter.franklin@ncjmedia.co.uk Cheryl Jones 0191 201 6264 cheryl.jones@trinitymirror.com Vicky Robson 0191 201 6440 vicky.robson@trinitymirror.com 29 20 21 16&17
view finder Bourneview's Steven Haugh challenges Jack Graham of Rathfriland